Welcome to Become Awesome At Online Dating!

Hi everyone, and welcome to BecomeAwesomeAtOnlineDating.

I started this site when I realized it was possible for most guys (and girls!) to drastically increase the quality of the results they were getting from online dating, while drastically reducing the effort they put into it.

I realized this myself. I had never had a ton of success in online dating. I thought it was defective.

It’s not defective. My approach was defective. As is the approach of 90% of men (and women!) who use the free dating sites.

So I realized that anytime you can spend less time on some activity, whilst simultaneously increase the quality of results, you have a recipe for increasing happiness. 

And I’m all about increasing happiness.

BEFORE applying what I’m about to share with you . . .

  • More time spent trying to get results on online dating sites
  • Less actual results

AFTER applying what you can learn here . . .

  • More (and better) actual results
  • Less time spent trying to get results

It’s an easy trade-off.

Let’s get all the preliminaries out of the way first. Everything I’m about to share with you has ben pioneered using the dating sites Match.com (paid) and OkCupid (free), but I have also tested it exclusively on OkCupid, and it works just as well there, so you don’t even have to pay for online dating.

Some people will tell you that if you’re serious, you have to pay for online dating. Don’t believe them. It’s just not true.

Are you ready to begin? You’ll need:

  • A willingness to learn and put into practice what I suggest
  • A free OkCupid profile (and/or Match.com; up to you.)
  • An email account

All set? Let’s go!

Tagged: , , ,

6 thoughts on “Welcome to Become Awesome At Online Dating!

  1. smoothreentry November 5, 2012 at 2:53 am Reply

    How about an article on pros & cons of OKcupid vs Match? T-minus 26 days for me….

    • L&F November 5, 2012 at 5:15 am Reply

      Great suggestion, I’ll do it up.
      T-minus 26 days until what, if I may ask?

  2. smoothreentry November 5, 2012 at 5:39 am Reply

    In 26 days I move into my own place. I currently live in the basement of our house with my soon-to-be EX wife upstairs (see http://wp.me/p2Pdiy-4x ). After I move out I will create an online profile, and I am debating whether to use OK-cupid, Match, or other. The only thing certain is I will not be using POF. Until I escape purgatory I plan to work on perfecting a profile. It is something I can do for the next 25 days to help me keep my sanity. That and blog. 🙂

    • L&F November 5, 2012 at 9:03 am Reply

      Cool. Keep us updated. That’s a big step. I hope you find my continued posts here a useful guide on your journey back to single-dom 🙂

  3. smoothreentry November 5, 2012 at 9:41 am Reply

    I will! Thanks!

  4. Allen Moreno March 3, 2013 at 3:20 pm Reply

    The biggest difference I noticed was when the free sites sold my information I got solicited to death.. But free sites produced just as many dates as the pay sites..

Leave a Reply

